Our Staff

General legal team

Laura Bianchi – Financial Abuse Service Team Leader | Solicitor

Jasmine Opdam – Solicitor | Financial Abuse

Rebecca Campbell – Solicitor | Financial Abuse, Credit and Debt

Maria Monastiriotis – Solicitor | Family Law

Gayatri Nair – Policy and Capacity Building Officer | Financial Abuse

Destiny Valencia – Legal Support Officer (locum) | Financial Abuse

David Hofierka – Solicitor | Credit, Debt & Consumer Law

Sharmilla Bargon – Solicitor | Employment Law

Regina Featherstone – Solicitor | Migrant Employment Legal Service 

Sean Stimson – Solicitor | International Student Legal Service NSW

Shannon Lin – Migration Advisor, International Students

Sam Lee – Solicitor | Police Powers and Administrative Law

Sophie Leaver – Solicitor (locum) | Police Powers and Administrative Law

Luke Carr – Solicitor | Health Justice Partnership (HJP) & Care Partners

Maureen Randall – Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Legal Access Worker

Inner Sydney Tenancy Advice & Advocacy Service (ISTAAS)

Ned Cooke – Team Leader 

Amanda Brooker – Tenants’ Advocate

Alison Mackey – Tenants’ Advocate

Janice Yeung   – Tenants’ Advocate (locum)

Leanne O’Reilly – Tenancy Advisor

Administration & Management

Joanna Shulman – Chief Executive Officer

Jacqui Swinburne – Chief Operations Officer

Alexis Goodstone – Principal Solicitor

Finn O'Keefe – Communications Manager | Volunteer Manager

Katie Price – Communications Assistant

Nick Manning –  Community Engagement and Education Officer | Front Desk Manager

Rosie Jimson-Healey – Client Intake Supervisor

Joe Murphy – Client Intake Supervisor

Hilary Chesworth – Administrator

Wendy Wang Administration Assistant

Phill Burne – Operations and IT Support Officer

Tara Ellevsen – Legal Admin Assistant

Shirley Yau - Marketing and Engagement Officer

Amy Zhao – Legal Admin Assistant